Writing Runner-Up

Comic Book Resources announce the winners of the Top Cow Talent Hunt.

Comic Book Resources announce the winners of the Top Cow Talent Hunt.

http://www.comicbookresources.com/article/exclusive-top-cow-talent-hunt-2015-winners-revealed

May 26th, 2015.

Top Cow Productions announces the winners of the 2014 – 2015 Top Cow Talent Hunt. Two Writing Winners. Two Artist Winners. Three Writing Runners-Up. Two Artist Runners-Up.

The winners will have a twenty-two page comic book published through Image Comics; using Top Cow Productions’ Witchblade/Darkness/Artifacts/Cyber Force/Aphrodite IX characters.

The Runners-Up will have an eight page backup strip published using the same characters.

A professional credit. Breaking into the industry. It is everything that an aspiring writer or artist dreams about.

And after months of work and submitting my entries, I was lucky enough to get one of the Runners-Up spots.

So, I thought I would take this opportunity to document how I got here. Spotlight techniques and research that I found useful in getting to this point.

Also, I plan to keep people up to date on what I’m doing now. Because one opportunity, a career does not make.

You don’t need to just know how to break into the industry… you need to know what to do next.

There are a lot of people who dream about breaking into comic books and if I can help just one person make their dreams become a reality, then it will be worth it.

The odds are against anybody breaking into the industry, but then, the odds were against me too.

If you’re an aspiring writer out there, then I wish you luck and success on your journey too.

 

Paul Penna.

Leave a Reply

